Day 272-279 | Mexico | Tulum | R&R

While Anthony was back home visiting with family, I headed to a yoga retreat in Tulum for a bit of R&R – I know right – who would have thought travel fatigue was a thing!

I basically spent my time chilling out, doing yoga, eating way too much (but it was healthy so that’s ok!!), getting a couple of massages and going on a couple of excursions. This is basically it in a nutshell, so I won’t bore you with a day-by-day, except to include the photos as per below.

The Retreat:

IMG_5469

Beach views

IMG_5492

I made friends

IMG_5493

Just some of the amazing food

IMG_5494

View from my room

IMG_5573

The restaurant

IMG_5575

Just one of many gorgeous sunsets

Excursion 1 – Coba Ruins:

IMG_5510

I was so amazed by this cool as grasshopper/cricket

IMG_5515

This is a ball court from the traditional Mayan game

IMG_5521

Beautiful stonework

IMG_5528

An Aztec building amongst the Mayan identifiable by the rounded shapes

IMG_5533

Beautiful skies

IMG_5543

The big temple and what I was about to climb

IMG_5556

View from the top

IMG_5560

So many beautiful dream-catchers

Excursion 2 – Aktun Chen & Cenote Xunaan Ha

IMG_5576

Pet turtles

IMG_5583

Aktun Chen which is a cave with a cenote inside

IMG_5594

Gorgeous guy

IMG_5595

What you looking at?

IMG_5599

So many cheeky monkies

IMG_5608

Hilarious looking guy

IMG_5612

Cenote

GOPR0532

Going for the jump & proving I can be brave even without Anthony here

GOPR0543

Underwater

2 thoughts on “Day 272-279 | Mexico | Tulum | R&R

Leave a Reply

